Things that Go Bump–Short Film

I was recently contacted by R. Michael McWhorter of Tizzy Entertainment about his horror short film, Things that Go Bump.
The story follows Megan (Kate McBride) after a day of moving into a new apartment. She tries to go to sleep but discovers she’s not as alone as she thought she was.

The movie looks and sounds great. It does a good job of establishing creepiness, especially when Megan is waking up in a stupor.
confusion
Honestly, I stopped being scared when I saw the baddie. The makeup is really well-done. I just don’t think you should really show close-ups of the monsters. Something out of the corner of your eye or seen only in the shadows is going to be scarier than a demon that, for better or worse, looks like it came from an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
demon
That being said, there is a twist at the end that I really didn’t see coming and really liked. I’m not going to spoil it for you by telling you what it is. Now you have to watch it for yourself.

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in 21st century, demons, short film, supernatural and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

