Hannibal–Aperitif

I’m getting ready for season two of the t.v. show Hannibal by rewatching season one. these aren’t even going to be reviews, I just find the show very visually appealing so I want to collect images that I like for future use.

Jack confronts Will in the bathroom from "The Shining."

Jack confronts Will in the bathroom from “The Shining.”


A word on casting. Nerds on the internet freak out about race in casting. “Such-and-such character can’t be that race!” I’ve had this strong image of Scott Glenn in my mind ever since I saw The Silence of the Lambs. Laurence Fishburne was cast and he makes the character his own. The world does not implode.
The work of the Minnesota Shrike.  Something that's very grisly and very beautiful

The work of the Minnesota Shrike. Something that’s very grisly and very beautiful


First meeting with the dire ravenstag.

First meeting with the dire ravenstag.

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in 21st century, pictures, television and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hannibal–Aperitif

  1. I love Laurence Fishburn as Jack. He makes the character so much more human to me as opposed to the times I’ve seen him played in the movies.

  2. Pingback: Hannibal–Amuse-Bouche | Scarina's Scary Vault of Scariness

  3. crazycanuck says:

    Been bingeing on these, enjoying the heck out of this show. I’m afraid to watch the last three, looks like a long wait til next season.

    • scarina says:

      Oooh, another Fannibal! Yeah, season three isn’t coming out until the spring. I don’t know why they only do one season per year, but NBC is really good at shooting its cult shows in the foot, they killed “Community.”

Leave a Reply

