Keep an Eye Out, Just Don’t Gouge an Eye Out

My friends, Kristine and Kathleen Scheiner (the latter runs Horror Feminista) are talented, hilarious women. Their latest project is creating a zombie coloring-book, Zombie Apocalypse in Ditmas Park.
What I think is cool about this is that the book is set in Brooklyn and features survivors staying the city instead of evacuating, like every other zombie narrative. I’m lucky that I work with Kristine so I get to see the pages as she draws them. The artwork is awesome, check this out.
zombiesinditmaspark1
zombiesinditmaspark2
I’m looking forward to seeing local places in a coloring book. Plus, the story includes their friends and they were nice enough to include a pic of me.
So keep an eye out for this because coloring isn’t just for kids. I color when I’m stressed and can’t wait to color in an apocalypse.

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in announcements, apocalypse, books, things involving me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

