Fun Comic Time

So, I finished the comic that I alluded to in a past entry. It’s not directly horror related, although it does involve Stephen Lang, who you remember from Manhunter. The comic is based on a video where Jason O’Mara (Jim Shannon from Terra Nova) ambushes Lang at ComicCon. I just took it to its utterly logical conclusion. It involves stealing the t-rex from the Toys ‘R Us at Times Square.

I’m not crazy with my scanning ability. Any advice? I reset the scanner’s color options to line drawing proofing and try to upload images at a minimum of 300 dpi. If I go any larger, then the file size becomes cumbersome and sometimes I can’t upload things at all. But I feel like my linework doesn’t look it’s best in this post and you can’t tell that the background is actually colored (BV31 Pale Lavender Copic sketch.) Any advice?

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in art, things involving me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Comic Time

  1. Patrick says:

    In that book I mentioned, “Drawing Words and Writing Pictures”, there’s a section with tons of information on scanning — what works, what doesn’t, and why –, which is great, because scanning is a complete mystery to me, too. The same information might be on Jessica Abel’s website.

    • scarina says:

      You’ve sold me on this book, I need to get me a copy. Even though I feel like kind of a douche buying it, I have so many half-started art instructional books. I should try to do an exercise a day or summat.
      Excellent re:scanning. I was getting so pissed at the scanner. I did a little water color of the Avatar robot + baddie fighting a t-rex and none of the background color was scanning. It was like this monolith of nothingness. I ended up sticking it to a wall and taking an eensie picture but I think that’s a terrible method for line drawing. I’ve found some guides on the internet but they assume I’m a cool kid with prior Photoshop knowledge.

Leave a Reply

