It’s the American Way

So between my vacation traveling and Netflix limbo I’m waaaaay too behind to submit a review of It Lives! to the Final Girl film club. I’m still hoping to watch that tomorrow, though. And, I had an idea for the Fourth of July.
It’s a scientifically proven fact that Americans like things bigger. Why have one burger when you can have two? Why have a mere two burgers when you can have three? Why have three burgers when you can have a McGangBanger? Why let all that bread get in the way of all that delicious meatiness when you can have a Double Down?
Anyhorriblefoodoptionsways, my point is that Americans like a lot. A lot of things. This is best expressed through a marathon. And which author embodies America the most? Mark Twain? Walt Whitman? HELL NO.

More American than you.


This man captures the American experience with evil clowns and tormented teenage girls. So I will be doing a Stephen-King-A-Thon for the Fourth of July. I have Carrie, It, The Shining, and The Stand and I’ll watch these and blog about them and maybe retain a scrap of sanity. Oh, and Dog willing, I may have a copy of Creepshow which was written by Stephen King.
Happy Fourth!

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

