How Could this be a Bad Idea?

I was in Borders today looking for the new issue of Weird New Jersey. I’ve never been to the downtown Borders by WTC so I started wandering around and found myself in the dvd section. Then part of my brain short-circuited and I left with the new Hole album and a horror-anthology featuring fifty movies for fifteen dollars. How could this happen again?!
My roommate just looked at me, shook her head sadly, and said “You have to stop spending.” That is…true. But look at these movies! I’ve heard of some of them. Some of them not even from Final Girl.
Check out some of these selections from the back listing:
-A Bucket of Blood
-Cathy’s Curse
-The Demons of Ludlow. I heard it was not so great but still…
-The Driller Killer. Also, not so good but still…cheap grindhouse fun!
-Hands of a Stranger
-Horrors of Spider Island. I saw this on MST3K! MST3K!!!
-Silent Night, Bloody Night
-Track of the Moonbeast. Another MST3K!!! (Roomie’s response was “Why would anyone want to see this unMisted?”)
-The Witches’ Mountain. I heard this movie makes no sense whatsoever. YES!
ZOMGEXCITED.

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in 1950's, 1960's, 1970's, 1980's, anthology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How Could this be a Bad Idea?

  1. Sadako says:

    These books look too awesome! I too would have gotten them.

    • scarina says:

      I can’t wait to see them. I have a touch of the OCD so I’ll be doing it in alphabetical order. The first one isThe Alpha Incident. According to the very expensive envelope it came wrapped in, it’s about a Mars probe bringing a microscopic disease with it.
      P.S You’re my first comment ever! *Hands you the first comment ever crown* (It’s a Burger King crown.)

  2. Sadako says:

    Ooh! *takes the Burger King crown* Now, as long as the Burger King doesn’t show up, I’m happy. (He’s skeevy.)

    Have you ever seen the Masters of Horror series, incidentally? You seem to like horror, and it was sort of a fun, sometimes cheesy but sometimes good, series on Showtime.

    • scarina says:

      The Burger King, now there’s someone who scares me. :/ We better not say his name again unless he comes here, like Candy Man.
      I don’t have cable so I’ve never seen Masters of Horror. I should definitely Netflix it, though, I’ve heard it’s fun.

Leave a Reply

