The Most Disturbing Movie?

This article talks about Human Centipede and the media’s reaction to it as such a disturbing movie. I don’t understand this, I thought it was quite creative and interesting. Although there is this part where it just sort of meanders. Once you’ve created a human centipede, where do you go from there? Betcha didn’t think of THAT, Dr. Heiter. (I so showed him.)
Besides, we all know the most disturbing movie on earth is a tie between Glitter and Norbitt.

About scarina

I like scary movies a little too much. I thought I'd share my obsession with you.
This entry was posted in 21st century, media, thriller and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Most Disturbing Movie?

  1. Sadako says:

    I have never seen it but it doesn’t sound THAT disturbing. The movie makes it sound like this movie is the Holocaust meets the Bataan death march meets Crossroads.

    And yes, Norbitt sounds WAY disturbing-er than this.

    Really enjoying your blog.

    • scarina says:

      I’ll admit that the gore was pretty realistic. I’ve seen several surgeries and dissected a few animals for lab and the surgery looked real but it really wasn’t like some kind of Saw-level limb chopping. The poop scene was definitely rough and the psychological horror was more difficult.
      Norbitt. Glitter. Crossroads. There are about a bazillion movies more disturbing than this.
      Thanks for stopping by and reading and I’m glad you enjoy it. And BSC forever.

  2. Sadako says:

    Thank *you* for the visit to my blog. I’ll definitely be back.

    There’s a…poop scene? Also the psychological part sounds good–I prefer less, “GORE!” and more the thought process. I’ve always thought that physically being attached to someone (as in conjoined twins) is a horrifying prospect. Maybe not if you were born that way but if someone just attached you…it would be really awful. Maybe I’ll look this one up, if I’m feeling brave.

    • scarina says:

      Swell. :]
      Kind of. They’re attached by the gastric system so the doctor forces Katsuro to eat and eventually he has to, well, poop. Very disturbing.
      I’m fascinated by conjoined twins. I’ve read that some of them just kind of disassociate mentally when their twin is doing something intimate like having sex. That boggles my mind. I don’t think that I could ever do that but that’s only because this is the only way I’ve lived. Humans are very hardy and find crazy ways to survive.

  3. Sadako says:

    I’ve heard of that, too–like in the movie “Freaks.” But there’s a scene where one twin is making out with her fiance and the other one gets this weird little smile on her face. It’s interesting.

    Oh wow. I just saw a picture. So they’re like…attached, with their faces to the next dude’s butt…and so there’s poop eating? OK, all kinds of nasty.

    • scarina says:

      I’ve never seen Freaks. I think it’s on my endless Netflix queue, I’ll probably write about it eventually. Have you heard of Chang and Eng, the famous conjoined twins who traveled with Barnum and Bailey? I read that one of them died before the other one and the one who lived woke up, found his brother dead, and realized that he was going to die. And they had a whole bunch of children between them. Nature’s weird.
      Yes, the surgery’s actually pretty plausible and severely icky. That was one of the worse parts for me. You know what’s going to happen, that eventually they’ll have to eat and you don’t even want to think about it.

  4. Sadako says:

    I have heard of Chang and Eng…I don’t think I knew about how one woke up with the other dead…that’s really scary and sad, though.

    Did the human centipede ever move around or were they just kind of stuck? I’m starting to think I *don’t* want to see this movie. Might be too twisted for even me.

    Wow. I can’t believe I even said that. I used to love the horror genre back in high school. Nothing was too twisted. I feel like a different person now…

    • scarina says:

      The doctor cut their patellar ligaments so their legs can’t extend anymore. They’re forced in this permanently kneeled position. They can move but it’s at a crawl and the doctor keeps them in a cage when he’s sleeping.
      It *was* pretty sick but it was kind of worth it. At least to see Deiter Laser, he was an epic bad guy.

Leave a Reply

